An Explanation, Rules, and Get Ready to Fever!

So, here’s the deal.  I’m a Power Rangers and Super Sentai fan that has been watching fan subs, and I recently got motivated to make my own.  One problem, I know very little Japanese.  I assume if you are on this site, you’ve already know basic Super Sentai fan subs, so I won’t go over that.

I was able to find some lesser quality subs of Battle Fever J, and I’m using that as a building block, or initial translation.  So, for the record, this is one guy, who knows very little Japanese, trying to do fan subs.  Did I mention he’s in high school as well?

So, these aren’t going to be the best quality.  I got that.  I’ll try to make it better as I go on and learn and change.  I just don’t want any bitching like “these subs are terrible.”  Don’t watch them then.  I don’t need to spend hours on an episode if no-one’s going to enjoy it.  This also means that this project has no set time frame.  I do it when I do it.  I aim to have the show done by next Spring.  Will it happen?  Eh… we’ll see.

Now, enough negativity, because here’s the first episode of Battle Fever J.

EDIT: See Special Surprise post for episode link

I plan on updating when I have around 5 more episodes done.  If you would like to see more, or have constructive criticism, please let me know.

All credit to raws go to Bunny Hat.

Thanks to TimeCrimson for motivating me.

4 thoughts on “An Explanation, Rules, and Get Ready to Fever!

  1. First, allow me to compliment you on your good taste. Battle Fever J is an amazing show.

    However, I feel it’s only fair to inform you that I completed this very project at the end of August 2014 over at my blog at https://nemetsubs.wordpress.com/

    If you’re doing this because you thought it wasn’t being done, or wasn’t going to be done, surprise!

    If you’re doing this as a learning experience, awesome! Battle Fever is some great late `70s toku to time, and to watch. I had a blast working on it myself and I’ve since gone on to work with a couple different groups on other shows.

    Like

      1. It’s all good. I like what you’ve done with the opening and ending! I assume you’re using the JN Productions subs from Hawaii as your starting point?

        Like

Leave a comment