Holiday Special! Softsub Versions of XIG’s Chikyuu Sentai Fiveman & Kamen Rider (1971)!

Phew, just made it!  With my busy work schedule this week, and the amount of episodes to be uploaded, I was worried these weren’t going to go up on time, but here they are!

Now, THESE ARE NOT MY SUBS.  These subs are from the brilliant XIG, I just muxed the scripts and video together and added in the font files so everything looks right.  Nothing should be different in this Fiveman release other than it being soft.  For Kamen Rider this is mostly true, but there was one font I couldn’t exactly find, so I went in and changed all 100 files’ scripts (100 because of the two KR movies also being included) from that font to a similar one, a barely noticeable difference but one I needed to do.  Everything else is the same.  It was a lot of episodes, so if something’s wrong on one of them, let me know and I’ll fix it.

So, I hope you enjoy!  I know it’s not as huge as some other recent developments in the world of Toku subs, but it’s still something.

Kamen Rider 1971 [Link has been removed due to the presence of legal KR episode subs]

[Links to Fiveman and the KR ’71 movies can be found here]

Hopefully I’ll have the next Deka batch out before the end of the year, but otherwise see you in 2020!

16 thoughts on “Holiday Special! Softsub Versions of XIG’s Chikyuu Sentai Fiveman & Kamen Rider (1971)!

      1. Nice. Here’s hoping they do the same for the Rider ’71 batch (Berndadelta and PocketUniverse already mentioned something about this to me on Twitter).

        Like

  1. Dengeki Sentai Changeman is the only sentiments left to be translated completely now. because this one have two website subs but not exactly complete subs because it they aren’t the same subs in same website G.U.I.S. and Lordtranza33-DFF-L&C not to mention it even on tv-nihon which very difficult to know. it’s should be the same website with same subs but not different website that make no sense. https://sentaifans.wordpress.com/2016/12/31/dengeki-sentai-changeman-subbed-in-english/. this is problem of Dengeki Sentai Changeman.
    Please do this super sentai changeman to add as better english sub and as one website subs like did with other super sentai series.

    Like

    1. I didn’t change any timing, so it can’t be that. I tested everything beforehand too just to be sure. I even double-checked the episodes now. Hate to say it, I think it’s an issue on your end.

      Like

      1. Okay, so I checked some more files, checked crc through different means, tested some other files just to be sure – no, it’s not on my end.

        So… do you know what crc is? Because timing has nothing to do with it.

        Like

      2. Sorry, the wording of what you said made me think you were talking about an issue with the subtitles. Since you’re talking about the video itself, it would be a problem with the raws, which were not made by me (since soft-subbing does not re-encode the video).

        So, unfortunately, I can’t give you more than “I was working with what I was given.”

        Like

  2. Ok, you see, CRC32 is used to check file integrity. A simple way to see a file’s CRC is to install HashTab – when you press RMB on file and select Properties, it will add a new tab with several hash functions calculated, including CRC32.

    Most fansubbing groups include CRC in the names of their files just in case – that’s what that sequence of letters and numbers at the end of the filename is. I had some problems with mega yesterday when dowloading Kamen Rider, so I decided to check if files downloaded ok or were corrupted, none matched CRC, so I checked Fiveman out of curiosuty. At first I thought that maybe you just used BunnyHatRaws files and didn’t remove it from filenames, but while filesize matched, names didn’t, so I got confused. Where do these values come from?

    For example, [XIG]Masked_Rider_01_(2136A37D).mkv file’s CRC was calculated by HashTab as 28EAAF4E, but in the file name it’s obviously 2136A37D, see what I’m getting at?
    Similarly, [SXIG]Chikyuu_Sentai_Fiveman_01v2 [F6C2A85E].mkv is actually 855F82BC

    But video/audio/subs themselves do seem to be A-OK, so thanks for that, I’m very happy with OG Kamen Rider getting full softsub release (it IS a huge development for toku subs)!

    Like

    1. Oh, I see what you’re saying. I just copy-pasted the file names from XIG. They wouldn’t match because the files are from Bunny Hat while the names come from XIG (since I just kinda wanted to speed through the naming part.)

      I tried looking up CRC and got something else as the term, so sorry for my own confusion. Glad that the actual files are alright though.

      Like

Leave a comment